Late 90s Indian cricket team pic -->

Late 90s Indian cricket team pic

Hello friends, I am going to tell you some pictures from the decade of 1980 to 1990 and some important things in this post, if you like this information, then definitely share it with your friends.


In the last few years, India has won almost every major title of cricket. From the ICC ODI World Cup to the T20 and Champions Trophy, India put it in their bag. India has made many cups of cricket in its name, but the Asia Cup has been a tournament that India has been doing in its name. India has won the Asia Cup title a total of six times. Out of the 13 times, India have made it to the final 8 times. In terms of this record of India, Sri Lanka is one title behind India i.e. it has won this cup five times.

When the match was the 1988 final

1988 final: In the 80s, this Indian cricket team rode on the chariot of victory. In the league match, India and Sri Lanka clashed sri lanka defeated india by 17 runs to win by surprised everyone. A strong contest was expected in the final, but the Indian team bowled out Sri Lanka for 176 runs. K Srikkanth sent three batsmen to the pavilion. After this, Navjot Singh Sidhu played a brilliant innings of 76 runs in 87 balls for the Indian team and Dilip Vengskar scored 50 off 81 balls to give India the victory. The match was over in 37.4 overs.

In the 1990-91 final

Pakistan withdrew from the event due to the rift in the political relations between India and Pakistan. In this Asia Cup, India lost to Sri Lanka before and then defeated Sri Lanka in the final. In the match, Sachin played a brilliant 53-run innings. Apart from him, Sanjay Manjrekar (75) and Azharuddin (54) played unbeaten innings to give India the victory. Sri Lanka scored 204 runs in 50 overs, which India achieved in 42.1 overs.

That 1995 final:

The ticket to the final of this Asia Cup was given to India and Sri Lanka on the basis of the run rate and Pakistan had to be knocked out. India- 4.85, Sri Lanka - 4.70 and Pakistan had a run rate of 4.59. India restricted Sri Lanka to 230 in 50 overs and achieved the target in 41.5 overs themselves to make India champions once again. After manoj prabhakar's early dismissal, sachin's 41-run innings and Sidhu's 84 off 104 balls brought India closer to victory. After this, azharuddin played an innings of 90 off 89 balls to give India the victory.
Tags :-

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !